Client Successes & Reviews

Our amazing clients share their stories...

Coaching Testimonials For "Jessica's Hundred"

Ceara

Deirdre

Gillian

Dee

Success Stories & Reviews 1

Gillian Shaw

Meet Gillian

I joined inspire fitness a year and a half ago. I loved being part of the Inspire Tribe and looked forward to meeting other members at the training sessions.

When Inspire went online I was worried I would find it too isolating working out at home on my own. I decided to stick with it online and I am so glad I did. I feel so much fitter both physically and mentally.

Working out has become a part of my everyday life. I don't feel its a chore at all.

The support I get from the whole team at Inspire is what keeps me going .

Previously i would have great intentions but the business of life would take over. I have since learned to prioritise my workouts, check ins, chats first, and everything else will fall in place.

I need to remain focused on taking one day at a time and stick to the healthy eating. It can be a challenge at times but if I slip the ladies at Inspire are there to help.

Success Stories & Reviews 2

Ceara Belviso

Meet Ceara

When starting the online program were twofold! 1. I had been promoted in work which greatly increased my workload and trying to deal with it all from home in the pandemic while minding two young kids alone at home was extremely challenging and 2. Five years ago I found out I had a mutation in my BRCA2 gene. I’ve been in surgical menopause and all the fun that entails for 4 years and had the second of my risk-reducing mastectomy surgeries in October 2019 so my upper body was very weak. In summary I was weak, found I was gaining stubborn weight and couldn’t shift it and generally was drained and had lost my mojo!

Struggles I’ve overcome: Before I had my kids and the subsequent surgeries I had been really fit and strong. I had worked out with Jessica 11 years ago when I lived in Galway and she was my inspiration to start and maintain a fitness regime. I always had said that I wished she would do an on-line program so Inspire setting up online training at the start of lockdown suited me down to the ground.

Results: my results have mainly been a feeling of strength, both physical and mental. My clothes fit better which is always a plus and one big achievement is the fact that I can now do full pushups. This is big for me as I had never been able to do them before and it’s one move that I had been told I’d probably never do again after my double mastectomy. But most importantly I am feeling mentally more resilient, more self-aware and assured and so much less anxious than I have for the past few years. 

Changes: getting outdoors for walks everyday in spite of the weather and being unapologetic in taking my 45minutes for myself to workout as much as I can. I also have been inspired to reassess my whole life and have started a Mindfulness Teacher Training course and working hard towards financial freedom which I would never have considered possible before. Our family is outdoors more irrespective of the weather and enjoying a more simple calm approach to life.

What do you need to keep focused on? For me it’s external distractions, work can consume every hour of my day if I let it so it’s to focus on what is important and healthy for me and my family. I do love chocolate so need to really focus on cutting out the mid-week snacking and focus on maintaining the three W’s by reminding myself of all the benefits.

Success Stories & Reviews 3

Jacinta Dalton

Meet Jacinta

"I joined Inspire fitness when we were studio based and dropped in before or after work 2-3 days per week. When it switched on line in March due to Covid restrictions- I honestly was not sure what to expect. Working from home was a new challenge and I then had to get my head around how to work out from home! The weather was amazing so I did morning workouts outside in the sunshine - I loved it.
I’ve spent a lot of money over the years in gyms and truthfully I hated them - I always felt that you had to be super fit to be there - I know that sounds daft, but I just didn’t feel comfortable in Testosterone filled gyms! I used the treadmill and the pool and that was about it plus I really had no idea how to workout or what to workout!
I was a very fit younger woman who played a lot of basketball and who did a couple of marathons - then I ruptured two Achilles’ tendons at different times which was significant in slowing me down and eventually halting all sporting activity.
Work and personal life took over leaving me with very little time for myself and I stopped doing any physical activities, not unlike so many other women who are juggling work, parenting and home life searching for the elusive work-life balance. Sitting on a laptop all day long is very difficult and I get a lot of back ache so the workouts help and Jessica structures exercises to suit injuries and aches!
Working out from home with Jessica has completely changed my outlook to fitness. It is now part of my day and has become a habit, a good habit - previously I did not make any time for fitness, now it’s scheduled in my day and if I don’t catch the live session being able to workout at a time that suits me is just perfect. Not having to pack a bag and travel to the studio makes fitting in home work outs so manageable. There’s huge strength in being part of a “tribe” of busy women and who best to work out with than other women? all of whom have the same life challenges.
For the first time in years, I am feeling fitter - I am feeling stronger - I have more energy and I generally just feel better about myself.
I guess the biggest change I made with all of this is to say that my monthly membership is an investment in me, in my health and wellbeing and my future fitness. It is also a good example for my 16 year old daughter. I don’t follow eating plans because I believe that everything should be enjoyed in moderation but I eat well - maybe too well at times!!! Being involved in the food industry means that my job can be an occupational hazard but I enjoy food and I believe if you eat good fresh raw materials from a local source your body will love you for it!
I still need to focus on drinking more water and although I’m getting better with getting daily fresh air, I have to prioritise this. Never before has our mental health been more important so getting out in the air regardless of weather is so good to shake off the cobwebs!"

Success Stories & Reviews 4

Rita Larkin

Meet Rita

The first thing I struggled with was I was not very good on my laptop but I knew I had to do something. I was worrying about everything and very emotional, so with the help of my son I got going. The first week I said to myself I would just do two days and when I had them done, I did-two more days. I have got good on my laptop and I’m feeling a little fitter. I am going for walks a lot more. The change in me now is l love doing my workout and walk. l go on the Inspire app and book for the week what I am going to do. I feel now that I have a great routine going, and I'm not as emotional as I was. I also look forward to the Weekly group checks ins and listen to everyone and how they got on that always helps, especially if you've had a bad week.
l now have to focus on keeping doing what I am doing and get very fit and happy in myself to the future

Success Stories & Reviews 5

Gemma Murphy

Meet Gemma

"My biggest struggle was finding time for my own self care. As a ex pat Irish family living abroad, we have no family nearby to lean on for any help. I am fortunate to be a stay at home mum while the children are very young.
My days were typically dedicated towards taking care of our young family, home and 3 pets. Cleaning, cooking, grocery shopping, errands, school runs and Zoom calls.
I could only plan time alone for myself when my husband was able to watch the kids on the weekend and that usually meant errands, groceries and cleanup and laundry, definitely no self care there!
Where on earth was I going to find time alone for 30 minutes a day 5 times a week It seemed a daunting challenge.
It was mother’s day weekend In the USA when I reached out to Jessica. I had received her email about the online coaching program she was running during the Covid lockdown.
I kept the email in my Inbox, I had been a member of Inspire fitness back in 2015 so I was still on the mailing list.
While I was only there for a short time, under 3 months, I had dropped a full dress size. I felt great and full of energy. I knew what it would be like and what the program entailed but I had done it as a working person minus kids.
It was easier to schedule "me time" then. I have a basement with exercise equipment but I just never seemed to have time to use it. The truth is I never made time to use it.
The other big challenge, how was i going to really stick to the program being in another country and a 5 hour difference time zone? Could I manage the live classes, what if I can’t?
Would I be accountable for my actions if I was never going to be checked? Lots of questions were going round in my head. Jessica emailed me straight back and reassured me that the program could work for me being as remote as I was, and, she went on to explain that she had lots of past clients returning virtually who had moved away from Galway over the years.
I was beyond excited.
Food and wine are another struggle. I have a bigger appetite as a result of nursing our youngest and I figured I could afford to eat the all the treats, after all,
I needed the extra calories. Right? But that is not the case.
My main meals were typically healthy, my snacking and the lethal sweet tooth I developed during my second pregnancy were more difficult to address. I had to stop myself eating tidbits/left overs off the kids plates and cut out the "something nice" after dinner with a cup of tea was tough.
I love my wine and having a couple glasses here and there midweek to relax after the kids were put to bed was that was another bad habit I had to stop. It was a just a vicious cycle of being tired and drained all the time.
After I signed up for the program I sat down and discussed it with my husband, to see how we could manage watching the kids between us in order to do my 30 minute sessions.
We came up with a plan. Seemed good on paper, not so good in the execution. I quickly found that between his work meetings and my kids fondness and need for only “Mommy” do it.
I would have to change the plan. I decided I would do the work outs from the recorded sessions during baby's morning nap.
My 4 year old daughter would usually join me in the basement to play alongside or “exercise" herself or simply critique my technique.
There are even days when I have both kids in the basement with me. I have set up a safe play space for them to play and entertain themselves while I do my workout while I can keep and watchful eye.
Sure, there has been times when its been far from perfect but for the most part it has worked out great. I now find that my day just doesn’t feel right or complete if I don’t do my work out. It's become second nature now to get the session done, regardless of how busy and the time of day.
I have found though it's so much easier to get a morning session done and cross it off the to do list than to have it hang over you for the day.
I have gotten rid of some of the bulky exercise machines that I had gathering dust and dug out my old faithful skipping rope, step and weights.
My fitness levels have come right back. My core has really strengthened and I have finally got some muscle tone in my abdomen, badly needed after 2 Cesarean sections.
I have a waist!! I have also noticed that the weights I had weren’t fatiguing me anymore so I moved up to heavier weights. I have bought some new strength items to push my self a bit harder.
My sleeping Is way better now. I notice muscle tone on my upper arms and my clothes finally fit me better again. I was even able to wear a pair of jeans I have had in the wardrobe that I have owned for the last 20 years.
I had definitely dropped inches according to the measurements I took on the outset of restarting the program for comparison. My energy levels have improved and the most important thing is that I mentally feel better knowing I took some time out of a busy day to do something for just me.
My husband has been good about his self care all along and now instead of throwing him the evil eye when he would go for a cycle, thinking it's well for some to get time to work out, I don’t resent it anymore and its made for a more enjoyable life.
We plan or weeks, when each of us will get time to do our workouts and our family activities.
From time to time when things get hectic trying to pack life's activities into the day, I find myself thinking it would be easier if I didn’t have to work out as much and that’s usually when I will watch a quick v-log from Jessica coaching us to not
give up and keep on going.
The group check ins are fun too and good to see that we are all in similar situations and had good weeks and bad weeks yet we don’t give in. I still have to keep my snacking in check but for the most part I’m happy with the balance I’m striking."

Success Stories & Reviews 6

Eimear Killian (& Lucy)

Meet Eimear

"My struggles came more when I returned to work, during lockdown I was focused and wanted to stay fit but as the 29th June approached and work opened up, my time vanished !
workout time got lent to work and other voluntary projects I was involved in, I felt the anxiety build up and knew I had to get back my focus to my fitness and start the day off in a good place.
Work was busy and working in an environment were the safety of my staff and customers was so important add extra pressure and stress to everyday, along with long days/hours not getting to bed until late it was easier to turnover in the bed than get up to do a workout but I knew I had to change things around for my own health especially mental side, the 2 things that make me feel good are workouts 1st in the morning along with fresh air so I combined both and did the workouts outside 2-3 a week at first and built up to 4 along with a cycle every week which I find great for the head I get lost in my thoughts cycling around the
backroads !
I have maintained my weight since earlier in the year, my fitness from March to now is gone from a 5 to 9! I listen to my body if I am tired. I take it easy with low impact and when I have the energy I go for I am sure the neighbors think I am a looper, especially shouting at the end of each session ! All my changes have been slow and steady, nothing major keeping my food in check always is a challenge especially working in the restaurant business but over the years I have learned to discipline myself and know when to pull the reins in especially with sweet stuff ! I currently do 4 days of no sugar, no alcohol which works for me. I love food. It is part of life in a good way. My husband gives out that I am obsessed ! when we are having breakfast and I am planning dinner !
I have been working out with Jessica for the last 12 years it is the one constant in my life I have the ups and downs but I LOVE how it makes you feel afterwards the shift to online has been great to as I can now do it at the times that suit me in the last few weeks I have a plan in place to work out each morning at 9.15am regardless of what is going on at home or work.
unfortunately level 3 restrictions means I am off work again so I have to re calibrate myself again the 1st thing I did was my plan my days around workout, walk or cycle, it gives focus and structure to my day which I need. I look forward to a couple of challenges in 2021, like quest or sea2 summit but for now I can just focus on getting my fitness level to 10 and enjoying the
break."

Success Stories & Reviews 7
Success Stories & Reviews 8
Success Stories & Reviews 9
Success Stories & Reviews 10
Success Stories & Reviews 11
Success Stories & Reviews 12
Success Stories & Reviews 13
Success Stories & Reviews 14
Inspire Fitness
Social Rating
4.9
Based on 77 reviews
Google Rating
5.0
Based on 68 reviews
Facebook Rating
4.8
Based on 9 reviews
Success Stories & Reviews 15

Testimonials For When I Coached In A Physical Location

Meet Bernie

MEMBER OF THE YEAR 2019 FINALIST STORY

"I joined Inspire Fitness 3 years ago as I wanted to lose weight and look my best for my daughter's wedding - that was my initial goal. I started with Inspire Fitness feeling conscious and nervous as I did not know what to expect but from the very first day I felt at ease as the team was so welcoming and once you entered the doors no one judged you as were all in the same boat. I knew this was the best decision I made there and then. I haven’t looked back since.

Before starting, I was overweight, always felt tired and my arthritis was really playing up I was aching all over, even something as simple as walking was a task. I felt horrible so I knew my lifestyle had to drastically change for my well being.

Since starting the program, I have achieved everything I wanted and much more. Initially I just wanted to lose weight for my daughter’s wedding and that was it but after months of training and meeting new friends this was becoming part of my weekly routine and I was really enjoying it. I have lost 5 stone and dropped inches, I actually fit into clothes now and am proud of wearing them. Not only has training helped me physically but it has really helped me mentally. I find it has made me much more confident in myself and I believe in myself, it’s all mind over matter!

Training here has really improved my quality of life, I know it sounds drastic but it’s only now I realise how far I’ve come. I feel fitter, stronger and healthier and I have improved my levels of strength. I have reached fitness goals I didn’t think I could ever reach.

My main barrier is the pains I get in my joints due to the arthritis. I sometimes struggle with certain exercises but the team are aware of this and always adjust my program to my needs making sure I’m not injuring myself or putting myself in pain. Jessica and her team help guide and encourage me along the way.

The thing I like best about Inspire is that it’s always a small group I train with. I find this very good as it helps keep me focused and I know the trainer is getting the best out of us. I love having different trainers as they have their own twist on things and it changes up our program!

I would say give it a go, you won’t know unless you try. I would recommend Inspire Fitness to anyone thinking about losing weight or getting fit or even just for your mindset. With great coaches who are with you every step of the way you can’t go wrong. You can do it!

Success Stories & Reviews 16

Meet Cathriona

MEMBER OF THE YEAR 2019 FINALIST STORY

"I started because I had become very unfit and I had very little motivation to push myself back into by any form of exercise. I had always loved swimming and walking but had no interests at the time I joined Inspire. Boredom had set in with routine exercise and I know I needed a push back to reasonable fitness.

Before I wasn't exercising at all, and my energy levels were low because I was so unfit.

I actually enjoy exercising now as part of my weekly routine - hail, rain or snow!  Some weeks I relapse but seem to get back to enjoyable exercise more quickly after a lazy week.  I stirred up some old injuries but exercise actually strengthened weak muscles.

Have enjoyed every minute. Lovely way to meet up with people with similar interests.  Set some challenges and actually achieved them but most of all can now self motivate myself to exercise because I know it's the healthy option. I really enjoy the classes and never dread them.

Several old injuries seemed to pop up now and then.  Had physio sessions to relieve pain and used class to build-up the weak areas again. The trainer approach suits me best.

Keep moving and don't let the dust settle on you! It's worth it!"

Success Stories & Reviews 17

Meet Audrey

MEMBER OF THE YEAR 2019 FINALIST STORY

"My journey with Inspire Fitness began shortly after I had my daughter . I wasn’t feeling good about myself I had no energy, was snacking on sugar , was skipping meals and overall didn’t feel good about myself . I was walking a lot but because my diet wasn’t clean I wasn’t losing any weight or toning up . 

I saw an ad for a 21 day kickstart program at Inspire. I met with Jessica and instantly felt at ease. I knew this was the place for me. Jessica was very sympathetic towards me, she listened and identified my needs and before I knew it I'd left that day immediately feeling I finally had found the right place. I remember getting the photos taken and being really nervous about showing my body and now when I look back I can see so many positive changes.

I really wasn’t feeling great before. I had postnatal depression for a year. I was struggling to get a handle on things and had alienated people from my life as I just didn’t feel good. I didn’t want to look back and have any regrets. I wanted to be the best mother but in order to do that I had to give some time to myself and do some form of self care . I felt very lonely; I just needed direction in my life that’s why I began to look at fitness as a way forward. I refused to take medication I wanted to overcome these issues and luckily I decided that exercise was the way forward .

The results from my program are just amazing. I have never felt better mentally and physically before. My body shape has changed so much for the better it took a while to get used to these changes. The biggest change is mentally I think clearer make better choices and even if I’m having a bad day I know if I have a session I’ll feel better it’s so true you're only one workout away from feeling better!

I’m more confident now in myself , even if I experience negativity in my life my approach is so much better in how I deal with it. I feel if you work out regularly the benefits are amazing. I no longer care what people think. I would never go back to counting calories , points anything like that . I have now learned that eating clean and working out is best.

From time to time I would hit a bump in the road, before it would set me back. Nowadays I know to talk it over at Inspire, be honest say what’s happening and get the support to move on. One workout is all it takes and immediately I’m back on track , feeling good again and ready to start over !

Mostly I love the community at Inspire. 

The people are amazing it’s not a gym full of mirrors and women wearing the latest gym clothes it’s about real people on their journeys. Having a trainer that cares is so important - you need that support. The programs are so varied you never know what your going to be doing and the support is fantastic. Just knowing the trainers are there and they actually genuinely care whether you are working out and if you're doing the exercises correctly and getting the benefits of your sessions . A lot of places I tried before the trainers were on their phones and cared more about how they looked themselves !

When I began my journey I never knew I would be heading into 3 years at Inspire!

I now know that I much prefer to workout with a group of people rather than on a machine by myself. I believe we are all on a journey in life, you want to give in sometimes and it’s so easy to say I won’t make the gym. This has a knock on effect in the long run . I believe when you workout you feel good and it’s that simple it becomes a way of life and the benefits mentally and physically are amazing . I have never looked back since that day It really has changed me as a person for the better!

Success Stories & Reviews 18

Meet Yasmin (59)

"You are worth it!"

"As I'm getting older I'd read that some strengthening exercises could be good for me - I didn't realise just what a difference it can make!

Fast forward and I've lost inches, and greatly improved my strength and flexibility.

Everyone at Inspire is focused on my goals and the results that I want.

Go for it! Invest a little time and money in yourself - just 2 or 3 hours per week makes ALL the difference. And you're worth it!"

Success Stories & Reviews 19

Meet Anne Marie

"I'm really enjoying life..."

"Before Inspire I was constantly see-sawing...

Christmas would come, holidays would come, and my clothes wouldn't fit properly.

Not feeling healthy was beginning to seem 'normal', and I knew little or none of the key information that becomes vital in taking care of your body as you age... like the importance of resistance for retaining healthy muscle mass... nobody tells you this stuff!

Now I feel more confident, and it's a different confidence....you actually feel it. And that naturally transfers to other areas of your life... not just here.

I'm really enjoying life right now 🙂"

Success Stories & Reviews 20
Success Stories & Reviews 21

Meet Isabella

"Just jump into it!"

When Isabella first started with us, she felt tired. She wanted to get fit, to combat this, and not be tired for her kids. She’d had this goal for 5 years, before she started with us.

The top 3 things that held Isabella back from achieving her goal were time, motivation, and fear of commitment.

Isabella had tried weight watchers, and a few other things, but nothing worked. At the time Isabella enrolled, she was afraid she wouldn’t stick to it as she found it tough in the beginning.

Now, she loves it! And her favourite thing about training with us is the trainers, who understand and know what they’re doing.

Isabella overcame a lack of energy at the start, by sticking with it and giving it time. Isabella has achieved great results with us, losing 17 inches, getting fit and having loads of energy,.

This is what Isabella has to say to women like her ‘A year ago, I didn’t think I would be still here, give it a go, just jump into it!’

Meet Bernie

"The staff will give you confidence"

When Bernie first started with us, her goal was to lose 5 stone. She was really worried about her health, she had joint problems, always out of breath, but wanted to do something for herself. She had no motivation, was always tired and felt lazy, so it was a massive step for her.

Bernie had tried weight watchers, slimming world, and dieting but nothing worked for very long. Bernie wasn’t exercising when she first signed up with us, but had seen an AD on Facebook, and decided to go for it.

Before she signed up, she was scare and worried that she wouldn’t be able to do it. Bernie was worried that her weight would be an issue and she would be too unfit for everything.

Bernie has, so far, lost 50 inches with us, and has changed her life. She feels great, now loves shopping, and feels really positive about the future. What Bernie loves most about Inspire Fitness is the friends you make and for the craic 🙂

Here’s what Bernie has to say to anyone sitting on the fence ‘Don’t worry. Don’t think about it. The staff will make you feel confident, if I can do it, you can do it.’

Success Stories & Reviews 22

Meet Deirdre

"I'm fitter now than in my twenties"

When Deirdre turned 40, she realised she had lost her fitness. She was at a time in her life where she needed to take time for herself, and focus on her physical and mental well being.

I remember Deirdre when she first started, she was nervous, but ready to give it 100%. And… she proceeded to blow us all away over the coming months.

Deirdre is a huge part of the Inspire Fitness community. I can’t keep count of the amount of women that tell me how kind, supportive and motivating she is. Yet, she is like this, whether or not she personally has had a very tough day or not.

Deirdre is so inspiring, and she doesn’t know how inspiring she is. Her day is jam packed, she works so hard, she gives so much, and she still always finds the time to workout.

In Deirdre’s words… ‘I am fitter now then when I was in my 20’s. My confidence in myself is back. I have lost 20 inches and dropped two dress sizes’

Deirdre loves the ‘variety, the challenges, the humour, the friendliness, and the empathy’

To anyone thinking about starting, Deirdre wants to say this: ’Do it, you won’t regret joining, you will regret not trying’.

Success Stories & Reviews 23

Meet Joanna

Busy mum

Joanna started with us not feeling happy or confident. She couldn't fit into her clothes and was over weight after having a c-section. Joanna couldn't fit into her clothes, she was hitting 40, and feeling frustrated.

Since starting with us, a few years ago, Joanna has lost weight everywhere. 'I'm thinner, my fitness and balance has improved, and my overall well-being. I love the motivation, the trainers guide you and that keeps you going, you can get really into it.

Here's what Joanna has to say to anyone on the fence 'You have to try it before you make your decision'

Success Stories & Reviews 24

Meet Tess

"If you're afraid, don't be - it's safe here..."

"Before Inspire I hadn't looked in a full length mirror in two and a half years! I never even looked at MY wedding photos because I felt I looked so fat in them.

Every day was negative self-talk. I knew something had to give.

Inspire has changed my life. We've bought a full-length mirror which I use every day 🙂

Everything is just better. My husband and I now eat dinner together - that's changed a lot for me.

Another huge part is that I feel more capable, more confident, and I can somehow just take things in my stride more than ever before.

Inspire is so super non-judgmental - it just feels so supportive. When you're doing this on your own it can be so easy to give up.

If fear is holding you back, don't let it - throw yourself in. It gets easier. If cost is an issue, you'll save so much money not having to buy bigger clothes! If you're afraid of taking a chance on Inspire, don't be - it's safe here :-)"

Success Stories & Reviews 25
Success Stories & Reviews 26

Meet Anne

"I've finally learned to ditch the scales!"

"Before Inspire I just didn't feel like myself. I was unfit and suffered from sciatica and back pain. I weighed myself too often, and hated putting on clothes to go to a function. I felt things were a constant struggle.

Since joining, I've lost inches, but also gained strength, fitness, eat more healthily, and I've finally learned to ditch the scales!

I'm much happier, more content, and can challenge myself more than I ever thought - I even run 5ks!

For me , I love the guidance, goal-setting, and the 'good craic' we have in - and out - of the studio.

I would recommend Inspire to anyone without hesitation or reservation. Do it!"

Meet Paula

"Best decision I've ever made..."

"I was at the end of my tether and needed to change ASAP.

OMG Where do I start?? My whole life has changed...

Not just fitness - in over 9 months I’ve lost loads of inches - nearly two stone.

I’ve gained so much confidence, managed to change job, and I am so happy.

I’ve never had the same session twice. Time flies - the program is tough but so enjoyable.

Take the leap of faith and pick up the phone. I was sitting in fear for over a year I just wish I had called sooner. Best decision I’ve ever made"

Member holding chalk board

Some reviews from Google...

[google-reviews-pro place_photo=http://inspirefitnesstraining.ie/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/logo_stub.png place_name="Inspire Fitness" place_id=ChIJr5phkwu9W0gRYQfa5K8FSTo auto_load=true rating_snippet=true view_mode=slider slider_count=1 slider_speed=6]


Member with punchbag

Meet Cathriona

"This is it! Make the most of every minute."

"I felt very unfit and decided to take getting fit seriously with the help of a mentor/trainer.

I’ve never missed a session! I’ve got an established routine and it helps me focus on important things, while releasing that stress ‘build up’ at the same time.

I just wouldn’t train without a trainer, the support and guidance.

Give it a go, stop holding yourself back. Nothing ventured nothing gained.

This is IT! Make the most of every minute!"

Meet Sharon

"No restrictions, just healthy balance"

"I was getting married and I wanted to be in the best shape I could, and to feel good on my wedding day... like every bride I suppose.

My fitness has drastically improved, and I'm down two dress sizes.

But more than that, my attitude toward fitness and diet has completely changed and I'm a much more positive person.

I loved that there were no restrictions and the focus was on healthy balance.

My advice to anyone considering Inspire would be to definitely give it a go - you'll probably surprise yourself!"

Success Stories & Reviews 27

Meet Eimear

Restaurant Manager

''I had gotten out of shape and wasn't fit. I wanted to tone up and feel good again. Since I started I've completed a 10k and 5k!

I've done lots of cycling, and am in great shape! I've lost inches everywhere too. I do 3 sessions per week and I love it. I love the motivation.

I love the family element to Inspire Fitness. There's great motivation and the community are so lovely. Just get in here, come on down, try it out, you won't regret it'

Success Stories & Reviews 28
Success Stories & Reviews 29

Mary Ann

Success Stories & Reviews 30

Bríd

Success Stories & Reviews 31

Paula

Success Stories & Reviews 32

Heather

Success Stories & Reviews 33

Munira & Asma

Success Stories & Reviews 34

Carole

Success Stories & Reviews 35

Marie, our Member of the Month for July 2018

Success Stories & Reviews 36

Connie, our Member of the Month for May 2018

Success Stories & Reviews 37

Nickie

Success Stories & Reviews 38

Shelagh

Success Stories & Reviews 39

Cathriona

Success Stories & Reviews 40

Angela

Success Stories & Reviews 41

Catriona

Success Stories & Reviews 21

Isabella

Meet Angela

Busy mum

Angela felt really frustrated when we first met her at the consultation. She didn’t see herself in the mirror, and had been feeling really down about how she felt she looked, for about two years.

The two things that held her back from fixing this problem, was constantly putting herself last, and feeling guilty about spending money on herself.

Angela had tried weight watchers, and every other thing out there. She felt like she had tried it all. We kept popping up on her newsfeed, and after watching a video testimonial from one of our members, she decided to take plunge, and book in for a free consultation.

At the time she enrolled, Angela wasn’t working out. She felt ‘horrible, rotten, and really unfit’.

How much things have changed….

So far Angela has lost 13 inches, feels really good, fits into her old clothes, doesn’t get stressed out as much, and is so much more relaxed. Angela has completely transformed in every way and is loving life again!

Here’s what Angela has to say to anyone on the fence 'Just do it! Make time for yourself. You’ll see the benefits so fast- mental and physical.’

Success Stories & Reviews 40

Meet Suzanne

Business Owner, Mother of three

"I started the program because I spent all my time working or looking after my children. I was exhausted all of the time, no energy, so I needed to do something to change my life.

Since I started the program I am a completely different person. I am more productive at work and have great quality time with my children now that I have more energy. I have lost many inches and have improved muscle tone. I have a new addiction in getting as fit as I possibly can.

The thing I like most about it is that it's fun. Trainers work me hard and always push me to the last. I know I moan a lot! But I love it really!!!

If I knew somebody who was on the fence about joining, I'd say Just do it. Life is short, live it as fit as you can be."

Success Stories & Reviews 44

Success Stories & Reviews 45

Meet Karen

What made you decide you wanted/needed to start a program?

"I started the program because I was not happy with how out of shape I had become. I had just spent a period of time get swamped with work, constantly feeling tired, and never having time for any exercise. Less and less of my clothes were fitting me, as my weight just crept up, my fitness just went down, and my blood pressure was not where it should have been either. In truth I was overwhelmed by the challenge of getting back in shape. Yet I knew I had to do something, or I was heading for bigger problems."

"I am in my 9th week, and my overall health has improved dramatically. I have built a brilliant baseline of fitness, that makes so many activities more enjoyable. My skin has improved, my blood pressure is normal, and I have lost a total of 21 inches. I am about to do The Great Adventure Race, and whilst it will be a major challenge for me, I have no doubt that I have the stamina for it. Friends and family see a dramatic change in me, and it's fair to say that there is a big confidence boost in feeling energetic and looking well."

"The thing I most like about having a trainer is that there is no comparison in going to a gym with maybe one session where a trainer comes up with a programme and leaves you to your own devices, and having the support of a personal trainer for 3 sessions per week. The consistent challenge to push your body safely beyond its comfort zone, really yields results. I have gained so much flexibility, so much more power, and I have burnt off a lot of fat. There are moments when it is really tough, but after the first week, the recovery comes really quickly, and it feels great."

"To anyone thinking about this as an option for them, I think this is such a good investment to make in yourself. You really can have a radical transformation in quite a short time, and whatever support you need is available to you. Having appointments that tie in with your life, and responsibilities will keep you on track. In fact the transforming starts much earlier, but having the chance to really bed down good habits, build goals and succeed with challenges, which 12 weeks allows, sets this programme apart. "

Success Stories & Reviews 46

Esther

Success Stories & Reviews 47

Laura

Success Stories & Reviews 48

Margaret


Meet Astrid

"Small goals will bring you to your goal"

Astrid initially signed up with us to get fit and lose weight. Astrid was getting concerned about her health and getting older and had been wanting to make a change to her life, for more than a year before she started with us. A lack of motivation and feeling lazy held Astrid back from coming to us sooner. Having tried gyms and various other programs and not gotten any results, Astrid decided to go for it, and requested a consultation at Inspire Fitness.

Since starting with us, Astrid has lost inches. Not only that she feels good about the future. The best thing Astrid likes about working with us is that she knows we have her back. Here’s what Astrid has to say to anyone scared about joining ‘Take every day at a time. Small goals will bring you to your goal. Just do it, don’t think about it’

Success Stories & Reviews 49
Success Stories & Reviews 50

Meet Colette

Colette was our Client of the Month for July 2016

We all met Colette in January, and since then she has transformed in front of our eyes. Every so often you meet someone who had a huge impact on you, and Colette is one of those women. We are so so so proud of her, and how much she has changed. This is what Fran and Jason have to say about her:

Fran: "She is working very hard at sessions, keeps a regular food diary and doing great. Since she has started she has lost an amazing amount of weight. This is well deserved!"

Jason: "[Colette is] ..extremely hard working, has improved in every respect, lost inches, increased flexibility and strength. She never takes the easier option and if she says she will do an extra session at home, she does it. An absolute pleasure to work with."

Well done Colette!


Meet Geraldine

Geraldine lost over 8 inches & lowered her cholesterol.

"I have to say that even though it feels like torture at times, I really look forward to and enjoy my 3 sessions every week. I feel so much healthier both physically and mentally. Thanks a million Jessica and all the Inspire Fitness Team."

Success Stories & Reviews 51

Meet Fiona

Fiona has come a long way!

Fiona’s goal, when we first met her, was to lose 30 pounds, get fit, healthy and to challenge herself.

She was frustrated with her lifestyle, and wasn’t looking after herself. She had a lack of motivation and no self-belief. On top of that, Fiona had tried various things before like weight watchers, slimming world and various gyms.

When she started the program with us, she was very unsure if she could do it, as she was lacking in self-belief and confidence.

At the start of the program, she faced the challenge of time management and getting organised, but once she overcame that, Fiona started to see all the amazing stuff that was happening.

So far Fiona has lost 9.5 inches, her mindset has changed, and she’s gotten rid of the negativity in her life

Fiona loves the different styles the trainers have, and the motivation and support the team provides. This is what Fiona has to say to anyone afraid of starting: ‘Look how far I have come, I didn’t believe that I’d be able to do it’. Don’t be afraid, just do it!’

Success Stories & Reviews 52
Success Stories & Reviews 53

Emer

Success Stories & Reviews 54

Tina

Success Stories & Reviews 55

Margaret

Success Stories & Reviews 56

Meet Rachel

"Set your mind and you will do it!"

When Rachel first started with us, she wanted to increase her fitness level, so she could get into running, feel healthy and confident in herself again.

A lack of knowledge around nutrition, and a lack of self-confidence was holding Rachel back from achieving what she wanted to. Having tried gyms, for about a year and a half, prior to starting with us, she was ready for a change and ready to feel confident in herself again.

Rachel has achieved so much with us but the biggest thing she has achieved is her confidence. She loves the confidence you gain in every day life, from achieving so much here at Inspire Fitness. Rachel loves the fact that it's women only, and is now educated around nutrition, to be able to maintain what she has achieved.

Here's what Rachel has to say to anyone on the fence 'The gym is a good way to start, but you won't find out how to maintain. You need someone to teach you. Get the right fit! Set your mind and you will do it!''


Success Stories & Reviews 57

Meet Arlene

"...it's about how you feel."

When we met Arlene, her main goal was to lose weight, and tone up for her wedding day. She wanted to look great for the photos and feel comfortable in her own skin. The barriers that had been holding her back form starting earlier, was that she was so busy finishing a thesis, she was just so worried about finding the time.

She was also afraid of failing, as she felt she had, so many times in the past, when it came to weight loss.

Arlene had tried restricting calories and the gym before starting with us, finding that neither was working for her, or producing results. What prompted Arlene to seek us out was that she needed more structure, and needed to learn about nutrition, and proper technique and exercises.

Arlene has had a major breakthrough since starting with us. Not only did she achieve her goal for her wedding, but the single, most exciting thing, is that Arlene has changed, and now loves working out. Arlene deals with stress completely differently now, and is a much happier person, now with exercise in her life. It has been amazing to watch her grow and develop.

Arlene has since lost 20 inches, two dress sizes and feels amazing.

The biggest thing Arlene likes about us, is that we challenge her to what we know what she’s capable of, so she gets the most out of everything, and the fact that it’s women only.

Here’s what Arlene has to say to anyone sitting on the fence ‘Go in, have a consultation. Don’t think too much, just do it. Give yourself that time. It’s not about only losing weight, it’s about how you feel.

Meet Anne

Anne lost an incredible 45lbs and improved her life in almost every way.

"I started training with Jessica and her team almost two years ago after I was refused to do a skydive as I was over 16 stone in weight. That was the kick start I needed to seriously re-evaluate my lifestyle. Not only did I lose a considerable amount of weight but the team also helped me develop a whole new attitude to food and exercise.

I genuinely feel a lot happier and healthier in myself than I ever have before. I have surprised myself time and time again with what I can do and how strong I have become through Jessica’s training, guidance and constant motivation. I have gone from someone struggling with a flight of stairs to running regularly, including two half marathons last year. I am really looking forward to continuing on the journey to a fitter, healthier and stronger me and cannot wait to achieve my next big goals."

Success Stories & Reviews 58

Success Stories & Reviews 59

Meet Rosemary

"...amazing things started to happen."

Rosemary started with Inspire Fitness because she wanted to lose weight, get fit, and build healthy habits.

A lack of motivation and a lack of accountability had being holding her back, to achieve her goals on her own.

She struggled with yo-yo dieting for years, was calorie counting, and had tried various gyms.

When she started with us, she was scared of change, and was concerned that there would have to be a big change in diet.

At the beginning, Rosemary found it difficult to remember to keep a food diary, and she found it challenging to adopt some of the healthy habits in our program.

But once she got past the first few weeks, amazing things started to happen.

Rosemary has lost an incredible 9.5 inches with us so far, and has increased her confidence.

Here’s what Rosemary has to say to anyone who was in her shoes, before she started:

"Come in, it’ll change your outlook on everything. The atmosphere is great, the online community is a big help, time flies when you’re working out - definitely do it, it has changed everything for me."


Meet Denise

Denise lost over 8 inches & lowered her cholesterol.

"Just home from workout to find the best message on my phone. My cholesterol is down from 7.4 to 5.2 with a raised good cholesterol. So there you have it, all the hard work has paid off in every way. Yay!"

Denise is a wonderful client and thoroughly deserved to win our December Client of the Month. She always gives 100%, and our trainers say 'she is not afraid to reach new levels and push forward'. Denise you are inspirational, motivational and we're so so proud of you. Your diet is spot on and you look AMAZING. You've achieved your goals and you've done it with a smile on your face...Well done!!!  You have lost a total of 8.5 inches and lowered your cholesterol in the process.

Success Stories & Reviews 60
Success Stories & Reviews 61

Meet Rebecca

"Don't be afraid! It's worth it."

Rebecca initially started with us to increase her fitness and drop 5 inches. She didn’t feel confident with her current fitness levels and was concerned that when she went out to workout with her friends, she wouldn’t be able to keep up.

She was afraid of trying something new, and didn’t know where to start. She was also very concerned that she wouldn’t find the time to commit to a fitness program.

Before Rebecca joined Inspire Fitness, she had tried classes, mostly pilates and kettlebells, But as there was no accountability, she found it hard to stick to anything, and was right back to square one.

She has, to date, lost 15.5 inches and increased her fitness levels beyond her expectations. She has become more confident in herself, now knowing, if she puts her mind to something, she’ll achieve it.

What Rebecca loves most about Inspire Fitness is the community, never feeling embarrassed, always being encouraged and pushed to hit her goals. It wasn’t all plain sailing, Rebecca has struggled with her diet, but once she started practicing mindful eating, and finally made the decision between unhealthy food or healthy lifestyle, she hasn’t looked back.

Rebecca is a much loved and valued member of this community and we’re so proud of her and everything she has accomplished.

Here’s what Rebecca has to say ‘Just do it, don’t be afraid, it’s worth it!’


Meet Marta

"No one ever judges, only inspires"

Marta came to us very unhappy.

She was very unhappy in her own skin, she felt very unfit and had gained about 15 kilos. The weight hard crept on slowly, year after year, and was really getting her down. She didn't feel like herself anymore, she was frustrated and uncomfortable in her clothes.

Marta wanted to look better and feel better. She was also worried about her future health, and wanted to change the direction she was headed in.

Marta’s fitness levels were so low, she found it very tough to play with her dog, and really struggled to do simple, daily task. She had no motivation and was worried she wouldn’t be fit enough to start our program.

Not being able to do simple daily tasks was a big wake up call for Marta, and was what prompted her to seek us out.

Marta signed up to our program, scared and with low self-confidence.

She found the first month very tough at Inspire Fitness, and struggled with the nutrition part of the program. Her eating habits had been so bad, it was a real struggle to ingrain new, healthier habits. She also was very tired the first month, as her body got used to the exercise.

It was a game changer for Marta, when she had a mindset shift, and understood the importance of choice. With the support of Inspire Fitness, Marta began to choose achieving her goal, over making bad food choices, and slowly but surely, started improving her food choices and sticking to the plan a little better.

Once Marta overcame those struggles, with the help of the team, she didn't look back!

Marta has so far lost 3 dress sizes with Inspire Fitness, she feels stronger, and now feels she can do anything she puts her mind to. Her confidence has soared, she feels more confident in every aspect of life. She finds it easier to deal with people and is flying it at work. We're so proud of her, she has come so far on her journey, and has changed her life.

What Marta loves most about Inspire Fitness is that no one ever judges her. ‘No one ever judges, only inspires’.

Here’s what Marta has to say to anyone who wants to starts, but is scared:

‘If you don’t trust yourself to do it, get someone else to help you do it.’

Success Stories & Reviews 62
Success Stories & Reviews 41

Meet Caitriona

"There's no going back"

Caitriona started with us because she wanted to lose weight, improve her health and change her life around.

Her blood pressure was so high, she was in a high risk category for a heart attack. Her doctor told her to lose the weight or be on medication for the rest of her life. For about a year and a half, Caitriona thought about it and then decided to do something about it.

What held Caitriona back initially from joining us, was that she was suffering from depression. She’d been through a really bad break up, and needed help.

Caitriona came across us on Facebook, and decided to book in for a consultation.

She knew she needed a support system, with trainers that would support her and hold her accountable. She wanted to get into a healthy routine and be held accountable to the goals she set.

Catriona found it a challenge to start off with. Her relationship with food and alcohol was unhealthy, and she was still living a bad lifestyle.

Through support, education, and working on mindset, she started to change.

Caitriona has so far lost 4 stone, improved her fitness, and has changed her mindset, lifestyle and relationship with food.

Here’s what Caitriona has to say to anyone, who is feeling the same as she used to. ‘Until you get the mindset to do it yourself, get help to change you mindset around food and working out. Once you have that, there is no going back’


Meet Attracta

"Just do it!"

"I started the program to get fit and lose weight. Since starting the program I've had brilliant results - I've had a total loss of 14 inches so far in 2 months.

I love all the girls, it's so flexible and I get GREAT support from all the team.

For somebody thinking about this, I'd say, just do it!"

Success Stories & Reviews 64
Success Stories & Reviews 65

Meet Stephanie

Stephanie lost 43lbs - "It feels wonderful!"

"Jessica Cooke and her team, gave me the tools I needed to help me lose weight and get fit. We all know that the principals of weight loss are relatively straight forward. Eat less and move more. But unfortunately its not that easy!

One of the most beneficial aspects of the programme I found was the advice and support from Jessica and co. She was always there to answer questions or give tips.

Another important aspect was the sense of an online community… Being able to post questions directly to Jessica or have online discussions with other clients was really helpful and also motivating. There was always new content appearing on the site and forums. The meal planner really helped me become more mindful of what I was eating and ultimately accountable to myself. I loved looking at the recipe ideas section and trying them out! I saw my body change, become stronger and fitter. As well as my attitude towards food.

Weight loss isn't easy. Sometimes it can even feel a bit lonely. But for the first time in years I'm actually succeeding at it. And it feels wonderful. I can't recommend Jessica Cooke enough."


Meet Stacey

Stacey waited for 5 years before taking action.

What made you decide you wanted/needed to start a program?

Stacey was always a size 12 wanted to be a size 10. She didn’t do any exercise and ate food all the time. It wasn't ling before she became a size 14, not fitting into one of her clothes. It was time to do something.

After joining Inspire Fitness, Stacey lost 8 inches in the first four weeks. Now in week 7 and fitting into so many clothes that she had tucked away in the back of her wardrobe.

"My mind is so much clearer and I feel more determined to achieve things in life."

"I was always afraid to walk in the door of anywhere to do with exercise. I have been made feel so welcome by all the girls and they make me feel clearer… and I feel more determined to achieve things in life. "

"Definitely do it. I hid away for about 5 years saying I would never be able to do it. The girls let you take it all at your own level encourage you to push yourself. It’s a great decision. I have made to improve my whole life- all aspects of it…. DO IT!!! "

Success Stories & Reviews 66

Success Stories & Reviews 67

Meet Áine

"It has certainly been a boost to the morale!"

"Thanks for you vote of confidence in me! It is certainly a boost to the morale! I have to say I really enjoy my 2 classes each week, It is great that no 2 classes are exactly the same, so it never becomes tedious or monotonous!"

"I am thrilled to have lost weight/toned up. It's coming off slowly but surely. At my age I'm not looking for a quick fix weight loss, so your programme suits me perfectly. My energy levels are much better than they were 3 months ago and I have to admit I am now more aware of what the healthy food options are!"

"Thanks to all the team and I look forward to more 'torture' over the coming weeks!!"

"Bring it on!!!"

Meet Kathleen

Kathleen lost 16 pounds

What made you decide you wanted/needed to start a program?

"I was fed up being overweight and unhealthy. My BMI was over 30 which meant I was obese. My lifestyle was putting my health at risk. The way I looked was getting to me. I never really enjoyed going shopping...more of a chore than pleasure. Finding nice clothes that fitted correctly was difficult. My clothes were getting tighter. My diet was so unhealthy, crisps and chocolate were my snacks, takeaways once or twice a week were becoming a regular thing for dinner. I had lost all concept of what I should be eating instead I ate what I wanted to eat. I wanted to become fitter and tone up. I wanted to have more energy and live a better lifestyle. I wanted to feel good about myself instead of looking in the mirror looking and feeling overweight."

What results have you achieved since starting your program?

"I have lost 16 pounds within seven weeks. I am toning up. My fitness levels are improving, and I enjoy going to each class. My mindset has totally changed. When I look now at junk food I think a) how hard I have worked so far to get were I am and b) how hard I will have to work just to burn the calories off....is the junk really worth it??"

What do you like best about our program/having a trainer?

"Having the support and guidance that your trainer offers. You get advice on nutrition and fitness which suits your personal needs. No two classes are the same which is great. I find it good that you have someone there pushing you and making you believe you can do it. The flexibility which is offered for classes really suits a shift pattern worker. This was an obstacle that I found in the past, I couldn't commit myself to set days/times each week as my working week varied each week."

What would you say to someone on the fence about joining our program?

"Face your fear and just do it, you have nothing to lose except weight and inches. See this program as an investment for your future....healthy you, brighter healthier future. For me the first couple of weeks were the toughest, getting to grips with the workouts and recipes but now seven weeks on its a way of life, you do have your tough days at times but with the help and support from the trainers you can do it."

Success Stories & Reviews 68

Meet Sinéad

Sinéad asked us to help her prepare for Her Big Day and here's what she's had to say about her experience so far. »

Meet Kate

Kate has been training with Inspire Fitness for over 2 years - here's what she's got to say about her experience with us. »


Meet Clodagh

Clodagh said goodbye to her baby weight.

What made you decide you wanted/needed to start a program?

"My baby was 7 weeks old and after a difficult third pregnancy, I was very keen to get my strength and energy back and to loose the extra pounds."

What results have you achieved since starting your program?

"In 8 weeks I have dropped close to a stone, can fit into most of my pre-pregnancy clothes, energy levels have increased while my crazy sugar cravings have decreased. The vicious circle of eating junk for a quick energy fix has finally been broken! I am much more aware of my food choices."

What do you like best about our program/having a trainer?

"I am motivated by the short monthly periods instead of an endless road out ahead. I find it more achievable to track my results this way and to want to keep going. The treats meals break up the week!!"

What would you say to someone on the fence about joining our program?

"Jump in! A room full of like-minded females plus a training team of cheerleaders at the ready to help will get you the results faster than going it alone."

Success Stories & Reviews 69
Success Stories & Reviews 70

Meet Tina

Tina lost over 2 stone with 5 inches from her tummy

What made you decide you wanted/needed to start a program?

"I started the program as I was sick of being unfit and overweight, I'm getting married at the end of the year and didn't want to look back on the day and regret how I looked."

What results have you achieved since starting your program?

"I have achieved unbelievable results since I started the program. Not only have I lost over 2 stone in weight, I'm much fitter and healthier than I was. I have more energy and feel like I could do anything now."

What do you like best about our program/having a trainer?

"I loved PT as you had one to one sessions with your trainer. You could discuss anything at the sessions, what was working for you what was not, food plans, training sessions and any questions i had during the week we all answered here and that is such a help when you're starting out as it motivates you so much and the trainer gives you so much confidence in yourself."

What would you say to someone on the fence about joining our program?

"I would highly recommend the program. Not only will you see results in your body but it gives you so much more. I have gained in fitness levels, enery levels and more importantly I have accomplished something great and have a new found confidence in myself."

Meet Alice

Alice lost 8 inches

What made you decide you wanted/needed to start a program?

"I had been trying to lose weight and tone up for a few months but I felt I was lacking motivation along with correct knowledge about foods and exercises, I had seen online before and after photos from previous clients and felt bootcamp would be a step in the right direction"

What results have you achieved since starting your program?

"I was amazed at my results within completing the four weeks of bootcamp I managed to shift the bulk the weight I was carrying along with feeling much fitter and overall happier and more confident. "

What do you like best about our program/having a trainer?

"There was no diet it was just good healthy eating and regular exercise, this meant once the bootcamp was over I was able to maintain my results using all I had learned, as well as Jessica being on hand if I had any queries or questions."

What would you say to someone on the fence about joining our program?

"I would 100% recommend it, it's a kick start to a more healthier and happier lifestyle and gives you the motivation and knowledge to achieve your goals"

Success Stories & Reviews 71

“I started not very fit, but by the end of the 6 weeks I noticed a huge difference, both in my fitness levels and my clothes. It gave me the motivation I needed to kick-start my fitness and push myself to do more. I also changed my food habits as I became more aware of what I was eating. I was very happy with the personal training and the results I received.”

Ann. G

“I lost inches, toned up and now have a healthy diet... I would highly recommend the PT course, you will really see the end results. The once a week PT session was great. Learnt of great healthy eating plans that I hope will stay with me forever. Jessica is a great motivator and she really does push you to the limit. Her weekly classes are varied and nothing is boring. Her encouragement and enthusisam is outstanding. Thank you for putting me on the right track :)”

M. McFadden

“I liked most that each training session was different and I learnt a new way of mixing up my own exercising sessions. Also I liked that Jessica took such an interest in your progress each week and made sure I didn't veer off course.”

Sarah, 27

“Every training session was different I never knew what was going to come next, which really kept me interested. I found the contact fantastic especially the text after training and on a friday before the weekend. I got great encouragement from Jessica.”

Y.T.

“Jessica was always so positive and motivating. I am more motivated to exercise now and I can see the benefits and results which make me want to keep it up!”

Fiona Burke

“The day I went to see Jessica in Barna I never thought in a million years I could come so far. I used to eat sweets and chocolate all day and never work out. With her help and encouragement I have not only changed my way of living but improved my family's eating habits as well. I know I have so far to go but I feel fitter, stronger and more importantly healthier. It's not easy, it's tough work but with results like this it's so worth it.

The best part so far has been seeing how my body has changed, I run now and can do things in the classes I never imagined before. I know this wouldn't have been possible without all the trainers' help.”

Deirdre C.

“Jessica's slogan is 'surprise yourself', which is so accurate. I have completely surprised myself in 9 months. I am fitter than I have ever been, I have lost 1 stone 2lbs and am a different shape in clothes. I would highly recommend investing in your appearance and long term health by joining forces with Jessica. It isn't easy but it's so worth it.”

Maeve

“Prior to starting my 6 week program with Jessica, I attempted, on many, many, many occasions to tone up & get fit. Jessica showed me that by exercising hard 3 - 4 times a week you really can achieve your goal and enjoy it as well. The treat day is brill, it gives you the motivation to keep on going. This is only the start. Thanks Jessica :-)”

Caroline J.

“I would highly recommend Jessica Cooke Personal Training to anyone. Both the personal training sessions and classes are excellent and cater for all levels of fitness. Jessica takes the time to get to know the individual, sets agreed and achievable goals and gives excellent advice on necessary lifestyle changes outside the classes. I would also say that Jessica is excellent value for money.”

Roisín McS.

“I loved the fact that it was varied and if I found it any way easy a new challenge was always put in front of me. I loved also that we talked about my eating and how to change it. I got plenty of interesting articles and plenty of encouragement.”

AnnMarie M.

“[I have]... almost a stone lost. Definite change in body shape... I loved the variety, not spending too long on any one thing, feeling like I have really been pushed. ”

A. Kelly

“I'm now six weeks into a programme that I can easily follow. My fitness has really improved, and I intend to keep the routine up to get fitter and to tone up. I liked being pushed further than I might have if I was training on my own, but I knew that with a PT a safe level of exertion was being achieved. I also really liked the variety of cardio/weights in the sessions.”

C. Lane

“I thoroughly enjoy Jessica's workouts as she works every single muscle in your body, even the ones you didn't know you had!”

Helen C.

“I attended PT with Jessica. I found her brilliant at building up my fitness levels which were non-existant. Each class was varied and concentrated on different body parts. Jessica's classes gave me a motivation for exercise that I never really had! Jessica is motivating and was able to get the best out of me. I noticed a huge change in my body after only 6 weeks. It's great value for money and I'll definetely be back for more.”

S. C.

“Really enjoyed my 1-to-1 P.T. sessions with Jessica - I'm now able to run 5k and feel healthy and fit. Jessica has a genuine interest in each person to meet their outcome.”

Máirín B.

“I really enjoyed my sessions with Jessica and PT sessions with her combined with classes was just great to get all the workouts in! THE main point to say about all that I achieved in terms of a new healthy lifestyle is that I don't think I could have done it without her and she really gave me the kick start I needed and now I can do it on my own ~ my life has truly changed for the better now I'm so happy I really can't recommend her enough!”

Eimear D.

“Before I started personal training with Jessica I was a size 16 - going on 18. With her help I have managed to slim down to a size 14. That's all within 4 months. I look and feel fantastic. She is a great motivator and does a brilliant work out. Her classes vary from boxercise to circuit training and she always varies her workouts. She also gives great advice regarding your diet. I never dreamed I would reach this stage, I am now looking forward to fitting into a size 12 for the summer. Thank you so much, couldn't have done it without you.”

E. Glynn 

“The pace of the workouts really suited me and I was able to continue the training that I learned in the session in my own workouts during the week. I also really liked the constant communication via txt and email to keep me motivated. Jessica offers many different activites ... so I was always kept interested.”

Lorna, 36 

“Jessica's knowledge of exercises is limitless. Every question I had she was able to answer and after every session Jessica provided me with detailed information on nutrition, exercise and weight training. She continually pushed me to excel and try new exercises. Jessica listened to what my goals were and helped me gain knowledge of how to reach those goals. She did not create an exercise program that she thought I should follow. Rather, based on my goals and my time availability, she create a well-rounded group of cardio, weight training and core exercises that I could mix and match at my liking. No other personal trainer that I have worked with has every been more keen to help me gain knowledge about fitness so that I could meet my goals.”

Jill, 32

“I'm finally getting up and exercising. I've only been back 2 weeks and I already feel a difference in my arms and stomach.”

Roisín King

“I'm now six weeks into a programme that I can easily follow. My fitness has really improved, and I intend to keep the routine up to get fitter and to tone up. I liked being pushed further than I might have if I was training on my own, but I knew that with a PT a safe level of exertion was being achieved. I also really liked the variety of cardio/weights in the sessions.”

D. Dowling

“I thoroughly enjoy Jessica's workouts as she works every single muscle in your body, even the ones you didn't know you had!”

Helen C.

“Jessica's Personal Training was just what I needed to get myself motivated to start working out. Her classes and PT sessions are energetic and fun as well as being a tough work-out. I highly recommend Jessica to anyone starting out on a fitness programme.”

A. C.

“I was so delighted to have met Jessica she did so much for my confidence and I feel so great about my body now... I feel that this training with her has helped me in so many ways and I know that I will be telling a lot of people about her. The girl that I rent a house with loves her website pages and the way she quotes poems and the way that she involves herself in her work. She is brilliant - thank you!”

E. M.

“No two sessions were ever the same which meant I couldn't get complacent. I also liked that I was pushed hard and always felt a great achievement after the sessions.”

C. W.

“I liked having a mix of classes, but I think I enjoyed boxing the most. I particularly like the way the content of classes are varied. Most of all, the personal encouragement through occasional comments and follow-up texts and emails made all the difference!”

Sarah, 28

“I looked forward to each session with Jessica. She motivated me and her enthusiasm for training and maintaining an overall healthy lifestyle was infectious.

I appreciated the ongoing contact via emails, which provided further information and encouragement to continue with a programme of exercise and healthy living. The detailed written descriptions of exercises practiced were also valuable for consolidating PT sessions.”

Kate C. 

“Since joining Jessica's bootcamp classes in March I have noticed a huge increase in my overall fitness and muscle tone, particularly when it comes to working out in the pool, my stamina and strength in lane swimming has greatly increased....thanks Jessica!”

C.J. Hannon 

“[Jessica is] very motivating and was able to push me without intimidating me. I felt challenged every week and I really had to work hard but she never made me feel inadequate or uncomfortable... [The] program had lots of variety so I never really felt that something was missing.”

Emily S., 29 

“She is an inspiration, very professional and a great motivator. Can't believe how much I have improved fitness-wise.”

Louisa, 29 

“Working with Jessica has been the most enjoyable training experience I have ever had. She is the most encouraging and motivating trainer I have worked with. She is enthusiastic and makes every session an enjoyable challenge, I never want to miss them. I am tired at the end of each session but I know the effort is well worth it!”

Maren, 24

“Already I feel like I am more streamlined, which of course improves how I feel about myself... no [session] was ever the same, which kept me interested. It wasn't boring like as if you were running on your own. You had someone there taking you through all the steps. Helping you along and pushing you to be better than you were the week before.

I thought the content was fantastic. I still have it all. I especially found Jessica's own exercise plans, schedules and weight guidelines brilliant. I received a lot of emails and everything was covered in them. I loved the aerobics/fitcamp classes. I went home feeling a lot better after them.” -

Laura B.

“Not only have I lost weight and become stronger, I feel I have been educated in the background to training and nutrition. As an engineer, I find I need to understand why things work and Jessica was great at explaining the reasons.”

B.M.

“Her one-to-one sessions had great variety and she knows how to push you without being forceful! Having scheduled a session I had to go, always good for me! The group classes have a good buzz about them, and are very friendly.”

S. Moore

“I feel so much fitter and happier and am quite easily exercising 3 to 4 times per week. I am eating so much healthier and I have lost 1 stone and 8 pounds, 4 inches off my hips and 3 inches off my waist as a result. I loved how each and every training session varied and how new elements were added constantly and that I felt like I was being pushed equally as hard in the last session as in the first session even though I had become fitter. The constant positive motivation and guidance helped me immensely also.”

Gráinne NíG.

“Jess always tried to do what you enjoyed, always gave positive feedback and encouragement, and pushed you.”

Jess Gavin

“I was so delighted to have met Jessica she did so much for my confidence and I feel so great about my body now... I feel that this training with her has helped me in so many ways and I know that I will be telling a lot of people about her. The girl that I rent a house with loves her website pages and the way she quotes poems and the way that she involves herself in her work. She is brilliant - thank you!”

E. M.

“It was a love/hate thing! I'd never push myself as much as Jessica pushes me. So it's good from the point of view that I make more progress, but it's tough.”

S. Burke

“I found it very motivating. Jessica is full of realistic encouragement. I also enjoyed the variation of exercises and sessions... no 2 sessions were completely the same.”

Louise, 32
>